New template
8:59 a.m. x March 25, 2006

I updated my layout, as you can see. I got tired of looking at the blue with a broken image. I'm really digging the black with a contrast color lately anyway. I also updated my disclaimer, and everything that's linked under the About Me section. Some of that stuff was really outdated, especially in the 101 things entry, so it's all fixed now. I also archived my entries again but that was hard on the eyes. All those little dots started running together. With as many entries as I have, it took a lot of archiving. 2005 wasn't bad though. There were only 5 entries. Ha.
I spent yesterday afternoon with Louie. I went with him when he picked up and cashed his check, then we stopped at the hobby store so he could get some model paints and a new model car, and then we went out to lunch. I had a corned beef sandwich and fries, and a bowl of clam chowder and cup of coffee.
Then we went to his house and took a nice, cuddly nap.
I had a horribly stuffed nose so I'm afraid I wasn't all that attractive. He gave me some generic benadryl and I took that home. I took one when I got home and it helped dry me up some. I love that stuff. It's almost like a cure for the common cold for me because it dries up all the gunk in my nose and lungs. It puts me to sleep though. I fought that part of it while I fixed my diary and then talked to Jes. Then I laid on the couch to watch tv and fell asleep. I woke up in the bed but I'm not sure how I got there.
This morning I had to run an errand and on the way back, the kids were bickering. At one point, Ronald told Brittany, "When I'm president, I'm going to tell everyone to tape your mouth shut because you're annoying." I couldn't show it, but it struck me funny. That's going to be my kiddie-quip for the week, any time anyone asks me about the kids.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host