Bio
12:47 a.m. x 2002-12-01

Here is my new diary. If you'd like to check out my old one (assuming you've never been there), you can go here

I'm Carla. I'm a 27 year old mother of three. I live in Illinois. I'm bisexual and nothing is going to change that, so get used to it.

I like to spend time with my kids and hang out online. I also love to shop, but I hate the walking involved.

I hate to clean and I usually hate to cook. I am the most unenergetic person you've ever met, and at the same time, I can't sit still.

I love my kids. Their names are Brittany (9), Ronald (7), and Kimberley (4).

Brittany is a very petite little girl with short dark hair and brown eyes. She's the whiner of the bunch. She loves school but hates the typical teasing. She loves Barbies and watching movies and she hates not getting her way. She was born when I was 17 and I always did it on my own. I didn't do the teenage thing of dropping my kid off on my parents because I was too stubborn to allow myself to do that. Its not to say that my parents didn't help me a lot at first, but I always tried. I think she gets her whiny side from me and she's very stubborn like her father. She also gets her looks from me, because I'm very petite with dark hair and big feet.

Ronald is a typical 7 year old boy. He is very smart. He is a bit destructive, but he's outgrown most of that. He loves movies, as well. He also wants to be a fireman when he grows up. He is the strong willed one of my kids. He's a stocky little guy with blondish-brown hair. He has a tummy on him and he'll eat anything, including hot peppers. He's the type of kid that can make you so mad that you're ready to hang him upside down, but when he smiles he melts your heart.

Kimberley is my little angel. She was born premature (as was Ronald) and she weighed 22 pounds at a year old. She can be too smart for her own good. She loves her mommy and her toys. She's very happy, but also very sensitive. She has danced on the bed rail with a 103.8 fever and ear infection, with an IV line in and marks from having blood drawn on her first birthday. She is rarely ever mad unless you mess with her. She's going to be a toughy. She won't be the type that gets mad easily, but when she's pushed, she'll blow (like me). She loves Dora and expects a bowl of cereal as soon as the older kids leave for school. She talks a lot and she just has this thing about her that makes you know she's smart. She's a mini-Ronald when it comes to looks. She has the same hair color, eyes, and build as him, but she has a very different personality.

Now that I have the urge to go hug all my kiddos, I'll go on to the rest of me and my life.

Currently, I am involved with what is technically my ex-boyfriend. We don't admit to being in a relationship, but if it looks like a duck and acts like a duck... His name is Louie. He is Sicilian although he was raised with typical American and Cuban cultural traditions. We have been involved in some way for 15 months, at present. He is the first guy I've been involved with that causes me to be able to relate to soap opera love scenes. There really are some men out there that are capable of that, and he is one.

My dad passed away in 1999, but my mom is still alive and we're usually very close. Yet, today she seemed to have PMS. When she gets like that, I'd like to tell her off, but she is my mom so I don't. She's very giving, almost to a fault, and I do love her a lot. She'll be 57 in January (3 days after I turn 28). She is diabetic and does have some health problems but she still manages to work her hiney off. I don't know what I'll do when the day comes that I don't have a mom. I took it hard when my dad died, but we weren't all that close. When my mom goes, I don't know if I'll make it through. I can't even imagine and I honestly don't want to.

I got married on my 18th birthday but it didn't last. On top of many other things, he's bipolar and wasn't doing anything about it at all, other than some paxil that didn't work for him. We had a lot of problems and that only made it worse. I tried to work things out with him, even after we split up, but its hopeless and because of recent events, he proved that once again... although I wasn't trying to work things out this time. He just proved to be a jack ass and definitely proved that he shouldn't drink.

I have a large family, although I only have one brother. His name is Jonathan and he lives in California with our stepmom. I didn't get to talk to him for almost 6 years. He'll be 17 in January, and he is learning-disabled from his real mom drinking while pregnant, then neglecting him after he was born.

I don't really associate with anyone else in my family. I have my mom, my stepsister, my brother, and my aunt in Vegas. The rest are people I don't talk to because of one reason or another. I will call them my family but I don't really think of them that way.

I have a few friends that are more like family than my real family. Most are online friends, as well.

As far as anything else, you'll just have to follow my diary to find out about me.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host