blah blah blah
1:45 p.m. x April 27, 2006

I need to update this thing but I can't think of anything to say. I type something and then delete it before it becomes a real sentence.
Everything is fine around here. Maybe that's why I can't think of anything to say. I took a little time off work and I'm relaxing at home. I wanted to have lunch with Louie tomorrow but he has to take his mom to a doctor's appointment, then take a nap, and go to work, so that's out. I'm going to go hang out with Jessica tomorrow afternoon and we're going to Denny's in the evening. I have errands to run in the morning and that's about the extent of my time off. I had court this morning for a traffic thing, and Louie had to take me, because someone stole the temporary license plate off my car sometime last night, so when we got back to his house afterward, I ate some oatmeal and we watched Aeon Flux. It was a much better movie than I thought it was. Then we laid down, but I decided to get my car home and figure out what to do about my license plate. I called the car lot and it turns out that my regular plates were already sitting there. That saved me having to order a new temporary one and possibly driving a car with no tag to one of the busiest streets in town to get the new one.
I saw someone in court that I went to third grade with. I haven't seen him since, until today, but he had an unusual last name so as soon as I heard it, I knew who it was. I said hi and whatever else, and he struggled to remember me. Then, as any probably unattached guy would do, he asked if I was still married. Figures. I get nostalgic and he gets horny. Men, sometimes, I swear. I've been beating them off with a stick lately, and none of them are anything to brag about. It all started with the day I got my taxes. I got a flat tire, had to walk to the cigarette store down the road to cash my tax check, then was going to have to walk back to get the tax papers out of the car. This guy offered me a ride and I took it, only because I figured I wasn't any safer walking down the road with that much money than I was in a car with it. He didn't do anything to cause me any harm but he made a big issue about whether I was married. I lied and told him I was but I lost my wedding band. Then there is the gross guy at work that I've mentioned in here before. He has a girlfriend but he still feels the need to hit on me. Pig. The last time anything happened regarding him, he told me he wanted to get me drunk and alone. I mentioned that here, too. Anyway, then last Sunday, I got hit on by someone in the laundromat. This one was at least clean and fit, and even had a little money from the sounds of it, but he was way too old, had bad teeth, and I'm just not interested. I'm with someone. Being divorced doesn't mean you're entirely single. At least not always. Now there's this one from 3rd grade, and that doesn't mention all the heckling I get when the window is down and I'm driving down the road or whatever. I know I said I wanted a little attention but do they all have to be losers? And I'm no.... whoever is hot these days. Not that I'm homely or anything, but I know I'm not a beauty queen. I don't carry myself in such a way that says that I want to be hit on. I'm actually kinda plain. I'm average height, average build, average looks, nothing stands out that would call for all the heckling and being hit on. Be careful what you wish for, I suppose.
Okay, enough ranting on that. I can't wait til Sunday. I've gotten spoiled by all of the extra Louie time and this week isn't going to be that way. Sunday is forever from now and I wish Friday, Saturday, and the first part of Sunday would just fade away. Sigh

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host