Advice please?
8:06 p.m. x March 03, 2006

The only excuse I have not to write here is that I have nothing big to say. I hate writing those daylog type entries because I feel like I'm disappointing people. Although I write for myself, I like keeping my readers entertained to some degree too.
So, instead, I have an idea. I've been recycling meals for Kimberley to fight back against her stubbornness. What I mean is, if she doesn't eat it for dinner, she gets it for breakfast, and if she doesn't eat it for breakfast, then it's lunch, and so on. Thing is, she's pulling a big stubborn streak today. She had lunch yesterday and then refused to eat her dinner. She's been stubborn all day and refuses to eat. She hasn't eaten all day because she doesn't want her beans. I don't want to give in but I don't want to make her go hungry either. What do I do? Would a glass of milk be okay, so she's getting nourished but I'm not giving in? Or should I give her something and let her win. If I let her win the power struggle, she'll do the same thing next time she decides on a whim that she doesn't feel like eating it and claims she doesn't like it, but I feel horrible making her go hungry.
And before you answer, my mom used the same trick on me and eventually it worked. It didn't giveme eating issues and I'm alive to tell. I just don't want to be so much like my mom that I revert to something people did in the 80's and ignore all of the parenting progress that's been made in 20 years. On the other hand, have parents made progress? There's probably at least 3 screaming kids in the store down the road that would prove otherwise.
Without judgement and insult, I could use some advise. Quickly, please. It's already after 8 pm.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host