hi ho, hi ho, it's back to work I go
8:20 p.m. x May 12, 2006

I spent way too much money on things that weren't bills today, but it was worth it. Most of it was spent on food, including taking Jes to the machine shed. I got really expensive pork chops and was too full to eat them by the time I finished the pre-meal sides. I forgot when I ordered that I had eaten a footlong sub for lunch. That's okay though. Leftovers will work out just fine later when I get hungry. I also got a hazelnut moolatte from DQ (not bad) and a bottle of rum for Wednesday night. My check was also about $100 higher than planned so it's okay. I still had enough for the other things I needed to do this week. Besides, as far as dinner goes, we needed a girly evening and I think she needed to get out and make time pass quickly for reasons I won't attach her name to here.
All in all, it was a good day, and I had a good week off this week. Tomorrow, it's back to work I go. Ack.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host