So it's been a year...
9:18 p.m. x December 05, 2008

I don't know if anyone still reads this thing. If not, at least updating will keep my diary active if I want to read it.
If you are reading, this is Olivia Faith.
She was born October 23, 2008 and weighed 6 pounds 1 ounce and was 17 inches long.
Photobucket
Photobucket
The delivery was perfect. I had her naturally in about 3 1/2 hours of active contractions. It hurt like hell, I will admit, but it wasn't the worst pain I've ever felt and I'd do it again in a heartbeat if it wasn't baby #4.
We're breastfeeding and it's going great. She's 6 weeks old and up to 10 pounds now, give or take an ounce or two. We're co-sleeping and doing everything we can to make sure Olivia feels secure and loved. I've been using cloth diapers and even that isn't bad. Of course she doesn't sleep through the night (and no, I don't plan to give her formula to get her to sleep when I can pop a boob in her mouth and not get out of bed) but she is just great. She already has such a personality!
Louie and I are very proud and he is an amazing dad. I couldn't ask for better! He changes diapers and rocks her so I can eat and does all of these things that men supposedly never do. To top it off, he is amazing with the other kids too. He bought them a Wii for Christmas, on top of giving me $300 to go buy them presents. He helps them with homework and we go places as a family. He plays ball with Ronald and brushes Kimberley's hair. He gets up in the morning without me asking to get the kids out of bed for school so I can sleep because I was up with the baby. It's been a long road but I am so happy with where we are right now and I have never been so in love.
Brittany is 12 and in middle school. She likes boys, Jonas Brothers, High School Musical, and boys. Oh, and she likes boys.
Seriously though, she is playing the sax in band and so far she's catching on pretty well. She seems to be happy and well-adjusted with middle school. She didn't quite make the honor roll but she came close.
Ronald is 10 now and such a good boy! He helps with housework and he does what he's told. He had some issues with grades but he has gotten those up. He wants to play chess but the school hasn't set it up yet. In the past few months, he has discovered a love for watching wrestling too. My dad would be proud.
Kimberley turned 7 on the 11th of November. She is in first grade and she's learning how to read and tell time, all of the things you learn in first grade. She claims to hate school around her brother and sister but I know she secretly loves it.
As for me, I'm just being a mommy. I'm trying to stay away from drama and choose my friends more carefully. I had to cut off ties recently with what I thought was my best friend because she went behind my back to an internet forum and told everyone a bunch of half-truths about me and my kids in the process of asking how to talk to me about not breastfeeding in my own house. So now the title of best friend just goes to Louie but that's okay because he deserves it anyway. I'm not working right now and don't plan to for a few more months. I get lonely sometimes and would love the chance to go have coffee with someone or something but I'm doing pretty good after having the baby. My emotions are pretty even and when I get upset, it's for good reason. I'm happy with my life. How often does someone say that?

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host