contact disclaimer
2:27 p.m. x 2003-07-22

I haven't had any problems recently, but I want to be sure I have myself covered later if the need arises. Therefore, I'm making a disclaimer (thank you golfwidow for the idea and the consent to use it.)

If you've already read the disclaimer, please feel free to scroll right on past this and click on the link you need.

If you haven't read it yet, I implore you to read this. I want you to understand my rules and why your message possibly got deleted. I don't want to hear any whining about how I didn't keep the entry there and how I'm a chicken and whatever else. I don't care to sit here and argue with people. That's not what my diary is for. Common sense should tell you to close the window if you don't like what you read.

Rule one: From now on, I only accept messages that don't upset me. If you can't say nothin' nice, don't say nothin' at all. You will be deleted. Since Andrew's not going to help me protect myself from your flames, I'm taking it upon myself to censor my own messages. I'm making it my right. If you want to attack me in my guestbook or notes, and I delete your message, and you complain to Andrew about it, I claim immunity right here. Also, if I've had upsetting encounters with you previously, and you now choose to send me another message, I'm going to delete you again, no matter how harmless or charming you choose to be this time round. I don't have the patience for it anymore. Piss me off once and you've lost the right to leave me messages. Groveling will be given the attention it deserves: a sincere grovel will be considered; a disingenuous one will be ridiculed publicly. You have been warned. Choosing to fight with me while you're on my buddy list is cause for removal, as well.

Rule two: Don't try to debate with anyone else in my guestbook or notes. If I invite comment within my diary, I'm more likely looking for entertaining fodder for my next entry than for a serious debate. Send me a constructive message and I'll be happy to consider it for use within my diary. I won't be using my guestbook or notes � or yours � for that purpose any longer. I'm not getting into it with you. I've seen it before. Person A writes something in his/her diary, person B starts debate, person A thinks debate is interesting and attempts to continue it intelligently, person B doesn't want to debate and starts whining. You better think really carefully about whether or not you really want to debate, or if you just want everyone to agree with you. You and anyone who care to debate may do so, but not in my guestbook or notes. Take it back to your own diaries. And if you try to get me into the middle of it, I will be upset, which will make your diary fall back into this category . Anything or anybody that stresses me out is getting dumped!

Rule three: Identify yourself. Chickenshit bastards get deleted the second I read them. Anyone who hasn't got the balls to put a return identity/email/URL in my guestbook does not deserve the dignity of having one's words left up to be read by others. Be proud or be silent, I don't give a shit which you choose, but in my guestbook, you only have a voice if you choose to own what you have said. Otherwise, get out. This does not apply to those who sign my book regularly and are leaving well meaning messages. If I know who you are, it's okay to leave off the url and/or email.

Rule four: If your diary is locked, don't leave your url without proper warning or a pssword. I don't want to waste my time clicking your link, only to be told that I can't access your diary. If you must remain private as far as your diary is concerned, leave your email address. I don't care how you do it but I want to know who you are and if I can't access the address, I'm not interested in it. It only makes you look like a fool, and in turn makes me disinterested in listening to a one-sided conversation from you.

Rule five: I will not deal with any immaturity. This includes having my name signed on a message in someone's guestbook when I didn't write it, sending me to be your errand girl when you're being dramatic (only a few, select people have this luxury from me and it only comes when I choose to stick up for them so don't ask), and my contact sections are not a forum for gossip. I do't care what [email protected] had for breakfast (If there really is an uncle-earl let me know because it isn't supposed to be meant to name anyone real) and I don't care what another user called me behind my back. IF you feel this is very important for me to know, email me. People have feelings and I'm not here to exploit anyone. (Maybe my ex-husband but the day he gets a diary is the day I disappear for good.)

Anyhow, there is a chance that more rules could be added at any time so I'd suggest that you read through this from time to time to see if anything has changed. I won't allow anyone to run me off and/or force me to lock my diary.

*I agree to the above terms and will behave myself if I choose to make any comments.

*No, you stupid cunt-faced bitch. I don't agree to anything and I want out of here.

Portions of the above content were borrowed from golfwidow with permission.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host