Cheap Trick, anyone?
8:04 p.m. x March 17, 2006

Without looking it up, how many of you know who Cheap Trick is and can name at least 3 songs that they sang? Note me and let me know. (And no, Jessica, you don't count. Everyone in Rockford can do that.)
I just want to prove a point to myself. According to the paper, their local fans are upset because they haven't been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. That's because, in Cleveland, if you ask someone who Cheap Trick is, they'll say "Who?" I, of all people, should know.
Just because they're a big deal in Rockford, the fans think they're a big deal everywhere. My cousin lives in Northern Wisconsin and he didn't even know that they sang their most famous album. He thought it was someone else.
And in case you're curious, Cheap Trick's members are from here. That's why it's such a big deal.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host