Easter 2006
9:40 a.m. x April 16, 2006

I just wanted to wish everyone a happy Easter before I head back into the kitchen for the next round of food preparations. I hope everyone has a great day and the Easter Bunny is good to you and yours.
For those who don't celebrate Easter, I hope you have a good day too. I'm sure this holiday stuff in your face can be annoying, but thank you for letting us have it in peace anyway.
One final thought: Most people eat ham on Easter these days (lamb is another option but it is a dying tradition) but Jesus was Jewish, or so they say on the history channel shows that don't claim he was something else, and Jewish people do not eat Pork. Yet, here we are, celebrating the ressurection of the world's most famous Jew by eating a big slab of pig ass. Odd, huh?
Image hosting by Photobucket
My kids in their Easter garb

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host