It's getting hot in here so take off all your clothes
7:54 p.m. x April 06, 2006

I've been working a lot of hours this week. Today at 4:30, I hit overtime. I worked (not counting lunches) 10.5 hours on Monday and 12.5 hours on both Tuesday and Wednesday, and then 5.5 today. I have at least 20 more hours to go between tomorrow and Saturday. It could be 21, if we get held for half hour after our shift after both days. Either way, the overtime is what I'm after, so the more the better, within reason, of course.
For the next couple of weeks, I picked up long hours on Mondays but I'll be working my regular shift most of the time, otherwise.
It doesn't leave much time for the computer or updating pages such as this, but I'm usually around long enough to at least check my email and read the diaries of others on my buddy list. I have a computer job, so sitting here for long amounts of time, especially after working 12 hours on a computer at work to the point of having my wrists hurt so bad that I can't hold a pen, isn't my thing. I'm just as bad with the phone, though. Half the time, I don't even answer it when my own mother calls. (my mom and I are close, so that's saying something big.)
I don't know if it's just me or what, but I have been so hot the past day or so. I woke up in puddles of sweat like 3 times last night, and I was down to my t-shirt today at work. I normally wear a t-shirt or blouse, a hoodie, and my winter coat, because the place is so cold. Not today though. I was the only one that was that hot though, apparently. Deb, my partner-in-crime at work had ice cold hands, and I made her hold them against my face to cool me off. It felt like a cool washcloth on the face on a hot summer's day. Right now, I'm wearing soccer shorts and a tank top and I'm still hot. I'm also sitting at the computer, which is right by the front door, and it's usually freezing here. It's not that hot outside either. It's 54 degrees, according to the time and temp hotline, and to me it feels like it's at least 80. I hope this is just a one day thing, or this summer is going to seriously suck. Maybe it's early menopause. That would be nice. I'll take hot flashes and mood swings over having a period and having to take birth control pills any day. Going without a period from the age of 27 on would be so worth it. I don't want more kids anyway, so what do I need to be biologically reproductive for?
I can't afford another kid, wouldn't have anywhere to put it, and don't have the patience. I'm stretched thin enough with the 3 I have. If I could have patience, money, and space, and enough time to give them all attention, I'd have 10 kids, but none of the above apply, so I'll pass. Therefore, the more I think about it, the more I hope this is some rare form of early menopause.
I doubt I'd get that lucky though.


then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host