So much to do, so little thought process to handle it all.
8:17 p.m. x April 13, 2006

I had a lot of fun last night. We went to Denny's with Jes and Andy and it was nice hanging out with them. We haven't done that in a long time and we need to do it more often.
Otherwise, I haven't been up to much, other than work. I don't know how I'm going to squeeze Easter preparations and errands into two evenings beforehand but I'm going to have to figure it out. It would be great if it was slow enough Saturday to get sent home but I doubt it. I just don't understand it lately. Usually, with as slow as we've been, they'd be sending people home left and right and putting in pre-excused time into the scheduling site so that we could get out of working because we're so overstaffed, but instead, they're hiring more people and offering people $4 an hour or so more to come work. For me, it comes out to like $3.35 more than I normally make because I've been there long enough to work my way up from the bottom of the pay scale, but that's a big difference when we're getting paid that much to sit around and do nothing. Seriously, that's all I did today. Nothing. They expected us to be busy but we never are on the week before a major holiday. Nobody's thinking about applying for loans and credit cards. They're thinking about which chocolate bunny they're going to give and which way will be the quickest way to get to Grandma's, two states away from wherever they are. Oh well, if they want to pay that much more, it's them going slowly bankrupt. Not me. (At least not yet.)
I am going to be putting up a privacy fence and doing some work around here so I could use the extra money from the overtime and extra hours, so I'm not going to bitch too much. I'd rather work a little overtime for a cause than have to deal with the neighbor kids being destructive in my yard all summer. Even if I am bored out of my mind while I do it.
I'm starting to get overwhelmed with all the stuff I have coming up. It's mostly little stuff, but it seems like there's never enough money or time to get it all done. I need to make a list or something because I just can't seem to get it all together in my head. I'll figure it out though, I'm sure. It's mostly home repairs and little crap that has to be paid for and/or done.
For now though, I'm going to go watch Sanford and Son and relax. I never get tired of that show.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host