What I've been up to
8:51 p.m. x April 21, 2006

I am still working long hours. I am really starting to get burnt out. I think I need to take a mini-vacation and clean my house and do nothing involving my job for a while again. I am getting so sick of that ugly green carpet and the stuffy, yet cold, air in the place. Not to mention, all of my co-workers are getting sick so I'm sure I'm probably next. Oh joy.
Easter pretty much sucked because the power went out for 12 hours, ruined my plans for dinner (good thing I can think fast or we wouldn't have been eating much at all), and was extremely boring. I ended up laying down on the couch at 4 and taking a nap, while the kids played with playdoh on the kitchen floor. I wouldn't really call it a nap because I wasn't all the way asleep because of the kids, but at least I got some enjoyment out of the day.
I got a new cat. Her name is Marcee and she's pregnant. I felt sorry for her so I took her in. I'm a big sucker, I know, but what can I say? She's cute and loveable and was lonely outside. She used to be an indoor cat and her owners moved away without her. It was really sad. Now she's mine. I also know that Marcee and Maurice (the other cat's name) sound like a cheesy old married couple but it's cute, too.
We went to Denny's the other night and there was this guy there (he happened to be a black guy named Quincy that looked like JJ from Good Times, but wearing a white dress shirt and black pants, and no stocking cap, and I only mention that so you can get a good visual image of it) and he was drunk as a skunk, probably no older than 20.... he was going around to each of the tables, pretended to be like the manager or something, asking how everyones' meals were and if they were drunk and just a bunch of other crap. Anyway, he got to our table and he ran through his routine, and when he was done, he pulled out a nametag and said "I'm really from Red Lobster. I'm practicing." or something to that effect. I asked if he knew Destinee (for those that don't know, that's my cousin) and he said "Destinee Downey?" I said yeah and he said "Oh, I know Destinee. I just took her home. That's who I was getting drunk with." Keep in mind that she's only 18 and is really mixed up right now. She's kind of going through a late rebellion, I suppose you could say. Yet, around my aunts and stuff, she acts like little miss perfect. So, as soon as I saw my mom yesterday, I ran my mouth. Destinee owed me $20 for over a year and blew me off completely over it. Now she doesn't owe me. The satisfaction of running my mouth to my big-mouthed mom, who told Destinee's dad, which means he'll tell everyone else, was worth every penny.
From about 2 am to 5 pm yesterday, I had sex 5 times. One of the times was after we had cleaned his kitchen and we started making out on the couch. I stood up and lead him into the kitchen, closed the blinds most of the way, and sat on the table, and we had sex right there. Then it got to be painful for him to smack into the table, if you get my drift, so he backed away and I pulled him onto the kitchen floor and we did it right there. My back hurts from the rugburn but I don't care. That was dirty, dirty, dirty sex and I am thrilled. It was a great day off too. I don't get to sit around in my undies for hours at home.
So, that's what I've been up to. I guess I'll go so I can get some rest to go back to my stupid job tomorrow. Then I get a whole day off on Sunday. Yay!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host