autumn
12:42 p.m. x 2003-09-30

Jen - Under the circumstances I understand why you didn't leave your url so I won't delete it. No worries.

I got a pumpkin pie candle the other day and my house smells yummy. I really have to be in the mood for the actual pie but I wanted something autumn-like for the house.

We're now in my most favorite season. The leaves are going to be changing colors (I hope I find my camera soon. I've scoped out a spot on Route 8 that's going to look so pretty when they change.) and the heater is kicking in. I have something for forced heat. I like being just a little chilly then turning the heat on and having it warm me up.

Fall just has this smell to it too that I miss the other 9 months out of the year. It reminds me of being a child and falling into a giant pile of leaves, or going trick or treating. Halloween is my favorite holiday, mostly because all of the others have been ruined somehow, but also because of the weather and the decorations. Besides, what kid doesn't grow up loving it for the candy?

I try to wait to decorate because one year I got carried away and had my house completely decorated for halloween before August was done, but I think I'm ready to jump in. This weekend I'm going halloween shopping and I'm going to get scarecrows and witch window clings and a tablecloth with pumpkins on it and anything else my heart desires til I run out of money. I only do it once a year and I didn't really do it at all last year, just a few things. Therefore I'm going all out!

Today is my cousin Amanda turns 17. She is the fourth of five kids. Her mom had her tubes untied so she could have her and her brother. The insurance lapsed on October 1st that year so she had to be induced when she didn't go into labor on the last day of September. Because of my cousin, I always remember how many days are in September.

Anyway, she's kind of snobby now and I don't pay her much attention but when she was little she was just the cutest thing! She had these fat cheeks and she was bashful around strangers, so we had to warm up to her for a while before we could hold her.

When she was about 5 or 6, she told my aunt "I love my aunt marsha {my mom} because she farts loud and she can take her teeth out." Ahh kids!

Anyway, I'm really in a fall mood today. I'm going to kick back with the heat on and smell my candle. mmmmm!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host