grrr dink blabadedah dink grrr
5:36 p.m. x 2003-06-26

My power went out last night (well not my power but the power, somebody's electricity bombed) and it was so hot in here. There was nothing to do, and I couldn't sleep because I had no fan. I opened the balcony door but there just wasn't a breeze. I was miserable, and I was in the middle of a conversation on msn when it happened, which pissed me off. It wasn't storming either. I think it was probably a brown out or something because of all the air conditioners, but I don't know for sure about that either.

Its on now though and I'm sitting here, air conditioner running full blast, covered with a blanket. I might be cold but its sure better than sweating my ass off.

Not much going on other than that. Things are calming down, at least for the moment, so I can get a breather before heading back to IL this weekend for the rest of my stuff, and moving to Akron. I might have to come back here for a few days to check my emails and stuff til I get a phone there though. I'm not sure how long it will take and after last time, going without a phone for over a week because the phone company sucks, I have no faith in any of that stuff anymore.

I definitely going to get 2 phone lines though. The house on School Street had 2 lines and it was so much easier when I was online. I can't afford DSL so that's as close as I can get. Someday, DSL, you will be mine. Oh yes, you will be mine.

I think I have beauty and the beast memorized from the kids watching it so much, but its a movie that Brittany actually sits still for so I could care less. If it gets too bad, I'll just turn on some really old, really shitty country music and drown it out. I miss my computer and its many good tunes. I've downloaded a few on here but it isn't anything close to the collection I have. So, instead I'll suffer through renditions of Amazing Grace from 1950, and songs by such wonderful people as Buck Owens and Kitty West. *gag*

I wonder what happened to all the songs I downloaded to burn over Easter. Do any of you remember? Did I delete them or did he?

Oh well. Mon enfant is blabbering "I want something to drink" in baby language and growling at me so I shall return.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host