the ramblings of a madwoman
10:03 a.m. x 2003-06-13

So don't send me hate mail but my daughter got stubborn and wouldn't clean, so I picked her up, put her hand on it and led it to the trash bag or whatever, and when she was done in 2 seconds, I said "Woulda been a lot easier to do it yourself, huh?"

I know that kids will be kids and kids will be stubborn and all that but its time for her to learn she either picks it up or it sits there, and leaving it sit there isn't an option.

So now I can vaccuum. Not that it'll last beyond tomorrow. That's just something I've acccepted as part of life though.

In other news, I called Joe last night. I didn't really get all the answers I wanted because he didn't have them to give, but I got a few and I told him I'd be friends with him, nothing more. The whole evening was a pretty depressing ordeal but after some sleep, I feel a little better. I'm still down in the dumps but I'm trying to keep my mind off it.

I think its going to be hot here today. Its only a little after 10 and I'm already starting to sweat.

I need to get my housework done before it gets too hot though.

This week has gone by really fast. I'm glad though. Maybe next week won't be quite as depressing. Well, it will be because she is going out of town, but other than that.

I'm hoping to get enough sleep to get caught up, so I can be out and about all week next week. That should keep my mind off of everything, I think. I hope.

In closing, What do you call a quiet bug?

A shy fly.

(I dunno. It came from a book of Brittany's.)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host