nonsense
10:22 a.m. x 2003-01-13

I taught the kids this morning. I don't usually do it on Monday but a short lesson once in a while can't hurt. I also bid on more stuff for them on ebay. I made sure that the auctions were all set to end in a few days because I don't have the money right away. That way it kinda stalls them for a couple weeks, instead of an auction that ends today and the money has to be paid within a week. I don't know if that makes sense, but I know what I mean.

Both kids are still doing great in school. Ronald is making more numbers now (since he's in preschool, that's a good thing).

Brittany is really reading good. She guesses at some words but its a lot better than it used to be. She used to look at the first letter and just assume what the word was.

Her writing is improving too. That whole cursive thing in private school really confused her and caused me to basically have to start over with her, especially on lowercase letters.

I guess that's enough on that topic, but in other news....

If you were planning to drop by for a visit today, you might want to think twice. I had beans and ham for dinner last night and I think I'm going to close this window so I can leave the room.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host