I made myself hungry for crescent rolls by typing about my tummy. hmm.
12:53 a.m. x March 30, 2004

I'm not going to bother adding my current weight because I'm starting my period about the 1st (what an April Fools prank. ugh.) and the fact that I've gained 4 pounds in 2 days doesn't count. It can't count. I refuse. That's just insane and if my weight gain was really picking up like that, that would average uhh.... a lot every month and I'm only wanting to gain 11 more pounds.

Anyway, I have this sort of test. I stand up and put one leg on a chair so my leg is bent or lay in bed with my leg bent and feel my ass cheek. (Just a quick push on it, pervo's!) I know how much bone is too much to feel when I do that and I'm not feeling very much bone at all anymore. That's a good thing.

We'll stop talking about how I feel my ass cheek to see if I'm too skinny now.

I looked at my wrists and my upper arms and they're looking pretty good right now. I look at my wrists all the time and they still seem too skinny but when I looked in the mirror, they didn't look too bad. I can still feel hip bones, although not like before, but when I sit down, my rear end does the chair spread and I have hips now. Yay!

The only problem, and I think this has a lot to do with the water weight from my least favorite aunt, is that my freakin' stomach is getting most of the weight gain and I'm starting to look pregnant.

When I'm uhh... visiting Squirt, I actually have rolls!! It's not a bad thing but with this rapid of a weight gain I haven't been able to get used to gradual weight gain and it really throws me off.

I want to be clear in saying I'm not complaining at all. This is a good thing and I've been hoping for something like this for a very long time. I'm proud of myself, my body, and my slower metabolism. It's just a shock because I've gained 9 pounds in the last month, and a total of 14 pounds since February 9th. Considering that I had 7 teeth pulled, you'd think I would have lost more than I gained but if you thought that, you were obviously wrong.

I like having hips and I like having rolls in my tummy a couple times a week (mmm rolls) but I'm not used to seeing it so I do a lot of double takes.

Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to go eat more. All this talk of weight gain has made me hungry.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host