won't be long now
5:53 p.m. x 2003-01-02

I know for sure that my birthday is almost here. It isn't confirmed by something like a card froma friend (not yet anyhow).

Its confirmed by the brochure in the mail from the doctor that gets sent to everyone once a year. It tells me when I need paps, mammograms, and blood pressure screenings. It tells me to wear my seatbelt and not smoke.. and it tells me what to eat.

I know all this, of course, and I do care about my health. I just think its quite ironic that they don't even know who I am and they're wishing me a happy birthday with no motive other than money.

But it does mean I'm going to be 24 on Monday. I have to give them credit for reminding me (I think).

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host