bladder infection
9:30 a.m. x 2003-07-23

I went to the er last night. The pain picked back up again and my stmach was starting to swell and I knew it wasn't going away on its own, for good anyway.

Turns out that I have a bad urinary tract infection. Its going up to the tube that leds from my kidneys on the one side and there's a bunch of white blood cells. I still swear I've been passing fragments of a kidney stone but they either didn't check or didn't find any. I went to the best hospital in this area so I'm trying to trust them.

My urine test had more blood than urine in it so they were concerned about that, and they checked me for ectopic pregnancy even though I can't be pregnant.. I'm sure they did CBC and all that other stuff too.

Anyway, they put me on Cipro and I'm gonna have to look it up on the internet because I know that it has been used in anthrax scares and I want to make sure it isn't too much drug for a bladder infection.

They gave me a prescription for ibuprofen too but I can just as easily take 3 of my own, the doctor even told me as much.

The doctor was hot too. He comes in and he's all batting his eyelashes and whatever, and he goes "I'm Dr. Whatever" (coffman I think but I don't remember.) then he goes "what's your name?" and I answered and he goes "Hi. I'm Noah." I'm not sayin he was hitting on me but he was cute AND human. That works for me.

A hospital isn't a cool place to be but that hospital rocked. They wanted my info before my payment info which is a first for me in the hospital.

If I wasn't in so much pain, I woulda been impressed.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host