2004 quiz thing
4:30 p.m. x December 05, 2004

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
Went to North Carolina.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
My resolution was to narrow it down to one job. I went above and beyond on that one. ha!

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Yes, and a lot that weren't close too.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Yes.

5. What countries did you visit?
Only this one.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
money.

7. What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
1/6 - my birthday, 2/22 - Hiccup's birthday, 3/17 - date that John and I considered our anniversary, 8/7 - day I went to get my mom in IL for a week, 9/1 - Brit's birthday, 9/8 - Ronald's birthday, 9/25 - date Pauly and I hooked up, 9/27 - date Alex was conceived, 11/11 - Kimmie's birthday, 11/18 - ultrasound, and 11/19 - d&c

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Stepping out into the real world instead of hiding behind this box.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Several tie for first place.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
I fell down the steps a couple of times, gave myself whiplash while headbanging to Queen, panicked over what turned out to be a simple cyst, and had colds and the flu. Nothing major.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
A 17" Christmas tree, fully decorated, for $1.99.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
certainly not my own. lol!

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Mine. Pauly's. John's. Ron's. Everyone drives me nuts though.


14. Where did most of your money go?
bills

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
It doesn't matter anymore because it won't happen now.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
Just Like You by Three Days Grace

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:

a) happier or sadder? about the same
b) thinner or fatter? About 15 pounds heavier but certainly far from fat.
c) richer or poorer? poorer

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Hugging my kids. I could never do enough of that.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
heh. no comment.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?
At home with an asshole and 3 kids.

22. Did you fall in love in 2004?
Yes

23. How many one-night stands?
one

24. What was your favorite TV program?
Hmm... I don't watch enough tv to have a favorite anymore. Golden Girls will always be number one though.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year? Nope

6. What was the best book you read?
I think I only read one book this year that you wouldn't find in the children's section and I can't remember what it was called.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
Poe. Thanks Jes!

28. What did you want and get?
laid.

29. What did you want and not get?
I could go on forever but I see no point in focusing on what I don't have when there's a lot that I do have.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?
I don't know.

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 25. I don't remember doing anything. I'm sure I must have done something.

32.What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Not losing the baby.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
Wal-Mart.

34. What kept you sane?
Me, sane?

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Johnny Depp in an I want you kind of way for a guy, Gretchen Wilson for a girl, and as for just plain thinking highly of someone, John Kerry.

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
Everything surrounding the election, the war, gay rights, the economy.

37. Who did you miss?
My mom.

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Since I never met Jessica in person before this year, her, and of course Andy but they're a two-for-one deal.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:
There's a whole world waiting out there for me, but I have to make enough money for a car payment before I can get there.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host