Christmas update
1:10 a.m. x November 30, 2004

Christmas is about as under way as it's going to get in my house. I have the tree up, which isn't saying much since it's only 17 inches tall and came fully decorated, except for lights. I put garland over the blinds in the dining room, and put a candy cane tablecloth on the table. There's a Christmas throw pillow in the rocking chair. Hmm... what else? I got a pointsetta. I guess that's about it as far as decorations go. I have some lights to put up but I don't know where I want them. Otherwise, that part's done. Once I give my house a good cleaning and get everything put away, I'll take a picture.
I have presents bought/made for my extended family, and the cards are almost ready. I have a few more to write my address on and the stamps need to go on them, plus I need to scan and print the kids' school pictures. Then those can go out.
As for the gifts, I made my mom, my cousin Des, and Ron's mom a mug filled with hot cocoa powder and a jar of cinnamon spice bath powder. There's an extra mug in the one for my mom for Darrell, and then I got Ron's stepdad and his wife the mug things and a cheese and sausage gift set. I got my brother a really nice glass checkers and chess set, and got my stepmom and Ronda angel figurines, and got my stepsister a calendar... plus each of her kids are getting a book. I also got a book for each of my own kids for stocking stuffers. Grand total for all of the above, including all of the decorations and wrapping paper - exactly $100. Gotta love Marc's!! That's probably one of the few things I will miss about living in hell, I mean Ohio.
My phone got cut off on Thanksgiving, and I figured it was just because I was late on my bill. Nope, they claim I had 78 minutes of overage charges. That commercial comes on sometimes for Sprint where they say something like "If you're thinking of giving your family a cellular phone for Christmas, Sprint has gotten rid of the overage charges." Yeah, they got rid of them alright. They put them all on my bill! Every other day it seems they're trying to screw me over lately, I swear. Anyway, I got the phone back on today and won't have to pay my bill again until January. I'd better not have to anyway. I was so mad when I got off the phone with them today that I was shaking. There's one person in India that's probably thinking a little more about the depth of the English language today. I really let that bitch have it. She got condescending with the wrong woman.
I'm trying to keep my mind busy with Christmas stuff so I won't have to think about other stuff, but I hate this time of year, and this year I have more reason to hate it. I'm expecting it to all catch up to me once I'm settled down from Christmas, but for now, I'm okay.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host