Between the ages of 5 and 10, what was your favorite activity?
4:20 p.m. x 2003-10-19

Well this is a pretty big gap because 5 years is a long time when it comes to a child and how much they change.

I guess I'll list it by year to simplify.

When I was five, I loved kindergarten. This is about the age when we were so into playing let a rip, but I also liked to play with dolls, cars, and that sort of thing. My neighbor had a grandson that I played with when he came over and we played doctor when I was five but I wouldn't take my clothes off and when he kissed me, I got queasy. Eww boys! haha

I've been told I also had a thing for standing on the double swing and yelling "All aboard!" repeatedly.

At six, I was starting to learn to read and I really liked to do dot to dots, along with the things listed above.

By the time I was seven, I could read childrens' novels. I liked to spend time with my cousins and I played with the neighbors a lot. I was starting to not like school much but I did like reading and I liked singing My Country Tis Of Thee.

At eight, I had my first friend over for the night, then I stayed at her house. This is the time that my parents separated so when my mom and I moved, I made a few new friends and liked to play dolls and barbies, and that sort of thing with them. This is when my interest in boys really started to take off. I got a radio for christmas and loved to sing to the songs on it.

When I was nine, my cousins (the section of cousins that includes Destinee) moved up here (to Illinois) because my grandma was really sick. We spent a lot of time in hospital waiting rooms, coloring, playing cards, and talking.

I also hung out with my future step siblings a lot starting that year.

When I turned ten, I had my first real slumber party. My grandma died almost 2 months later, and we (my cousins and I) got scolded for playing during the visitation and not being good little children but what can I say? We had a lot of energy and I don't think my grandma was going to be offended much.

I started writing in a journal in school when I was ten (not the first one but it was the first that I put any effort into) and I still liked to read but I was reading adult novels. I liked to listen to music and I still liked dolls, but not barbies so much. I'd dress them, do their hair, then toss them in a bag. I used to like to cut the pictures of people and furniture, etc out of the sales ads and I made my own paper dolls with their own houses and such. I'd still do that if it wouldn't land me in the funny farm.

Does anyone else ever get the split second urge to play with dolls, til they realize that's lame for an adult? Or am I just more off than I thought?

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host