6 months?
12:11 p.m. x 2003-10-04

I think I'm going to not go get halloween stuff today. Its cold and I'm tired. It would just sit in the bag til the kids tore it up if I got it today because I don't feel like putting it up. Maybe tomorrow.

Walmart is having baby days this weekend anyway and there's some baby shower in the back in layaway so I imagine its going to be more crowded than it always is on a Saturday.

I could go to save a lot or dollar tree but I just don't feel like it.

Anyway, no need to call my mom this morning because she called me. Everything is fine there. She's got a loose tooth (had hereditary gum disease) and its resting on the nerve so she can't pull it out but at the same time its hanging there by a thread. Once its gone I think she's going to have to break down and get false teeth on the bottom because right now she has a partial and she doesn't have enough teeth there to hold it in once this falls out.

Anyhow, they had a raccoon in the shop and my mom said it was so cute while it was in the cage but it felt cornered so when the parts guy put a piece of cardboard over it in hopes it would help it relax, it growled. This other woman got really close to it and my mom said "Be careful. He's cornered and he might bite." in an attempt to keep the woman from getting hurt. Well this woman is a royal bitch, and at lunch goes "I don't know who said it but someone told me to be careful so I didn't get bit. Do they think I'm stupid?" and looked right at my mom. She's lucky I'm not a violent person. Nobody talks to my mother like that and gets on my good side. I'd like to knock the old bitch on her ass but it isn't worth it.

Yes I know I'm 450 miles away as well but I won't be that far away next weekend.

So, my mom took two days off work. She's gotta go to the eye doctor on Monday and asked if I would drive her because she'll have to get her eyes dialated (6 months since I met Joe's sister is what the means to me). I will of course. So we're going to visit a new dollar store in town, spend some loot, go to the eye doctor, and eat. It should be fun. I love my mom. I wish she lived closer but I don't want to live there anymore. When I go back, I notice how bad the town smells, then I notice how stupid the general population is.

So this entry isn't amounting to much. I've got things I'd like to write about but I don't know how to phrase it and I'm sure you're all tired of hearing me whine about "him" so I won't get into it.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host