Kindergarten
12:20 a.m. x May 03, 2004

I'm borrowing this from mbwillow because she said I could.

My Kindergarten was spent at New Milford Elementary school. The teacher's name was Mrs.... uhhh..... well, her name doesn't matter, does it? Good because I forgot. I'll get back to you on that.

I don't remember a whole lot about that year. I remember my first day. My mom didn't drive so the neighbor across the street had to take me and her on my first day. I didn't cry, and I remember looking at other kids that did like they were defective because I couldn't understand why they weren't excited to go to school.

We ate coconut once during that year, and we were supposed to make peanut butter, but for some reason, she couldn't pull it all together so we just crunched peanuts in our mouths til they were mushy.

We traced our hands with pencils and we learned how to write our letters.

There was this substitute/helper that would come in from time to time and I absolutely hated her. She was mean and she wouldn't let us do anything. We were little kids but we weren't even allowed to talk during playtime. She did help me make a plaster cast of my hand that my mom still has, though.

I didn't like the gym teacher either. I hate her to this day, actually, because she put me in the corner. Some little girl peed her pants and when she went down to take care of it at the nurse's office, she told us to stay seated and be quiet. Well someone quietly dared me to yell out "What time is it, Mr. Fox!?" so I did and I got put in the corner for it because this little snot told on me.

All in all, Kindergarten was a good year though. We had all sorts of cool toys and I loved that it wasn't highly structured. I didn't have ADD but I had a hard time sitting still in school, mostly because my bony ass got sore, so getting up to play was the perfect remedy.

We also got to go on about 4 field trips. The ones I remember are when we went to the airport and rode in a bus along the terminal, and when we went to the grocery store and I saw my very first packaged frog legs.

I passed Kindergarten by tying my shoes and recognizing my ABC's on flashcards for the teacher, and off to first grade I went!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host