L1 and L2
11:20 p.m. x 2003-08-25

Yesterday I reconnected with two old friends. I'll call them L1 and L2. ha!

L1 and I used to chat often but she had some personal problems and didn't wasn't able to access her computer for a bit. I sent her a note and she got back to me and we chatted. Really, it doesn't come out sounding as exciting as it is to me, but that's okay. It was still nice to catch up and talk about what's been going on.

L2 and I sorta had a falling out, I guess you'd say, because someone else played both ends against the middle out of jealousy. I think that, had I given it more thought, I would have known better, but the good news is that I emailed her and she emailed back with a positive response, and we got to talk and catch up. Once we got the basics out of the way over what really happened all that time ago, it felt like we hadn't missed a day. Of course people change over time and all that but it just felt really nice to know she's there. I had been thinking about her and wondering what happened, and now I know and I'm glad that the truth came out.

I remember when I was a huge drama queen. I didn't even realize that I was until I wasn't anymore, but I'm glad to have gotten past that stage and grown up a bit. I'm still me and I still have my temper tantrums and I still stick my foot in my mouth but at least I've started to find the line between upset and immature.. at least I hope I have.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host