I sure had that one pegged wrong
2:25 p.m. x 2003-06-22

I feel really screwed over right now.

There's this friend in Ohio that well.. she's the only friend I have out here right now. See, when I chat with her online, I can't stand her. She gets on my nerves because she acts 16 and she's 46. I've mentioned her here before. Anyway, I really like her in person because we seem to get along so well... maybe its just a matter of having nobody else out here yet to hang out with like that. I dunno.

Anyway, some money came up missing from her boyfriend's checking account and she blamed his son and his friends. She looked me right in the eye and told me she didn't do it and she hated being accused of it.

So, yesterday, Ron goes "Did you loan Ronda $10?" and I said "No, why?" he goes "Well they think she's the one that took that 900 dollars because it came from Bob's atm and she's the only one with the pin. She's lied to him 3 times about how much money she took out of his account and now there's no doubt that its her. She claimed, while he was asking her about all of this, that you loaned her $10."

Well I didn't loan her anything, and I really don't like being brought into something like that, but what gets me is that she lied to me about not having anything to do with it, and she's lied to me about other stuff too, in relation to Bob's oldest son.

See, I'm usually a pretty good judge of character. Not really at first, but once someone does something negative I can see where I should have known. She totally had me snowed. Come to find out, she steals and lies all the time, and I never would have guessed in a million years.

It isn't really that big of a deal, I guess. I'm just hurt that she lied to me, then used me for an excuse when I had nothing to do with it. Ron even told Bob that he doubted I would loan her money because, for one thing, I didn't have any to loan, and besides, when I do have it, I spend it on my kids, myself, and/or my mom.

Another thing is, the only time I was around her in relation to the timing of me supposedly giving her money, the next morning I woke up and I was like "Wow, I counted my money wrong, and I'm $40 short." I can't prove it, but I don't think I was short after all. I think she took it.

Then a while ago, Ron asked Bob for a loan because he wanted to help me catch up on a bill (I had already taken care of it but didn't have a chance to tell him yet.) Anyway, she goes "Well, we don't have it. I'm sorry." This all came from me being short that time when I was here, so I think she's the one that had it all along.

Ugh!!! Now I remember why my social life is online. If someone hurts me in real life, I have no power button to shut them off.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host