addictions
4:03 p.m. x 2003-10-03

It's been super cold out around here, right down to snow flurries the other night. All of my hopes for fall just might be dashed, darn it!

Last night I was laying there watching tv and I heard sirens so my natural "Check it out" instinct kicked in and I looked out the window. The cops had someone pulled over in front of my next door neighbor's house and eventually were looking down the street with flashlights. It looked to me like some baggies of white powder had been thrown in the street. How smart is that? Throw it out right in front of the cop's car?

Anyway, the car got hauled of by a tow truck driver (not bad looking either.. the tow truck driver, not the car). The guy got arrested and it looked as if there was a gun involved in it too. That's gonna get him some serious jail time for sure.

So between my being nosy and my youngest daughter not going back to sleep til after 4:30 this morning I didn't get much sleep. I still managed to work a good part of the day and get the kids off to school though so I'm proud of myself.

It seems as if I've started an addiction with the game I linked to in the previous entry. I refuse to take the blame for anyone who is feeling the need to visit video game rehab from here on out. ha!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host