Is it going to be a merry christmas or not?
2:41 p.m. x 2003-11-23

First and foremost, for those that expect to chat with me, please don't be offended that I'm not. I'm only here for this while I'm thinking about it then I'm back offline. I need to keep the phone clear because #1 I need to call my mom, but more importantly, Ron's brother was in a really bad accident last night and is in the hospital.

He went to meet Papa Ice (his stepdad) and Papa Ice's brother in law (don't ask how they're not related. Its a long story.) out at Ron/Shawn's mom's sister's house because a bunch of people got together to hunt.

On his way back, he somehow ran off the road and flipped his truck, hit a telephone pole, and knocked down a fence. He's lucky he was where he was because he was near Galena and if any of you know that area of Illinois, you know all the hills and cliffs.

He went through surgery and he's supposedly going to be okay but we shall see.

He's got major head injuries and right now his biggest risk is infection. That sounds good til you think of every relative you've ever had that came up with a staph infection. (Their mother lost her foot because of one and my uncle can barely walk because of one in his back.)

My big fear is that we will be going to Illinois for a funeral after all, just not the one we were waiting on.

So anyway, aside from that, I've been bit hard in the ass by the Christmas spirit.

I have my tree up and my snowman shelf is transformed from year round to Christmas now. I have presents ready to go, except for the wrapping paper, for my kids aunts and uncle. I made out 32 Christmas cards and 32 two page cheesy Christmas form letters, have all but 4 envelopes addressed completely, have 60 labels waiting for the return address section(since I could only make them in 30's), and meanwhile I'm listening to Christmas music that I went through the trouble of downloading earlier today.

What the hell has gotten in to me?

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host