What a big boy!
12:16 a.m. x 2003-09-08

I think I put up 6 layouts today. I lost count. That sounds like a lot but I changed one layout around to make 4 of those.

I worked this morning but it was a short shift. My hours are crap at both places lately and it makes me mad. It's a good thing for child support or I wouldn't be able to make my rent, let alone buy food. How do people make it on minimum wage? I don't get it. I'd be so far in debt, I'd never pull myself out. I mean, I don't make much more than that but I make a lot more with the support so I consider myself damn lucky.

Tomorrow is my baby boy's fifth birthday.. well, actually today. It sure doesn't seem like 5 years! I'm digesting that better than I did when Brittany turned 7 but still, it's hard to believe. To be exact, he turns 5 at 1:47 p.m. but nobody really counts the time so whatever.

Anyway, we already had his party in Rockford so we're not doing much. I'll probably let him pick out what we have for dinner and I'm supposed to make a cake anyway because I promised Brit 2 days ago, so we'll be set there.

I wish I had a way to make a video diary because Kimberley was dancing like crazy tonight. Ya know how people squat down and put their hands on their knees and bounce their butts up and down? (For the life of me, I can't think of what it's called.) Well Destinee taught Brittany that some time ago and Brittany taught Kimberley because now she does it. She's suddenly gotten very grown up, like she went through a major spurt or something and she's amazing me daily with things I didn't know she could do. It's all too cute, and I wish I could share more than just the description but you'll have to live with that for now.

Anyway, enough rambling for tonight. See ya tomorrow (maybe).

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host