Big News
7:20 p.m. x 2003-06-18

I'm gonna try to make this quick because I need to get dinner going and I'm running behind, but I promised a better update, so here goes.

I've decided that I'm going to move to Ohio. I decided that I was going to try to look for a place on Sunday because my tub is having worse problems than ever now and I need to find something else.. didn't have to be Ohio, I know, but I'm getting around to that.

So no matter what, I decided I'd come here for a week. I'm trying to find a place and if I don't, I'll go home and whatever, but I have a few pretty good leads.

Yes, it is awkward to sleep in your ex-husband's living room, but I feel its his duty when I can't afford a motel while I give them a chance to fix my plumbing.. and it isn't too bad since he works so much. I barely see him. He spends a little time with the kids in the morning and that's that.

So this weekend, we're heading home to get my stuff because I've made up my mind that it won't just be a week long thing here.

No, I'm not taking him back. I'm wanting a place of my own within distance of him being able to see the kids. I need help with them. I'm stuck as a high school drop out with no way of going on to school or finding affordable day care so I can work, as long as I live where I'm living and I have goals for my life that will do myself and my kids good.

Anyway, long story short, I've been looking all over Eastern Ohio for a place to live for the last 3 days. On Saturday I go back home and get my stuff and haul ass back here since I can't bathe there.

Coming soon: updates on mother-induced guilt trips and my new home. (Keep your fingers crossed for the log home. I think I'm in love with it.)

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host