Drama on Bittaker Street
2:41 p.m. x 2003-08-01

Well, now that my time is cut short and I don't even have time to turn on messengers to have a decent conversation... ugh.

I was sitting here contemplating pullig out the vaccuum and chatting, and I hear someone outside going "Sir, please don't take my car!" and I'm thinking someone is getting their car repo'd or something, so I go look out the window on my door, and it's Natalie, the lady that lives across the street, that gave me the couch. Now, I know she isn't a rich lady but I don't think she's so bad off that someone would repo the car, and her car is pretty old so I would assume it's paid for.

Anyway, I go out there and I go "Natalie, are you okay?" and the lady across the street like 2 doors down from her is waving the phone and pointing at it and looking at this person (turns out it was a woman) that was in the car, and Natalie is holding onto the door when she pulls off and Natalie just throws her arms down in defeat and almost starts to cry, but then she went chasing after the car and got her license plate number (something you all need to kknow by heart, boys and girls) and she yells it back to the other neighbor.. who yells it into the phone at the cops. So this other girl is standing out there and she goes "Aww man, I don't want to get in on this." then proceeds to get in the car. Umm duh?

So, long story short, her car was stolen and her purse was in it. I feel really bad because the reason she stopped in front of my house with the car running was because she came to talk to me, and the other neighbor called her attention, but the ain idea was that she was there because of me, and I keep thinking "What if I had given her my phone number before? Then she wouldn't be there to talk to me and it wouldn't have happened."

Well first thing I did was make sure that my car was locked, then I went over and sat with her and waited for the cops. I found myself holding hands in a prayer circle with her sister in law, nephew, her, some guy, and two neighbors. It amazed me that they could still pray over this lady that took her car and not pray for harm, but just that she'd see the way her actions destroyed her life. Then I felt like "What if my doing this to be polite is harming the prayer?" but I doubt that. Those with undying faith amaze me, really. It isn't that I want to be just like them, but then it's neat to see them have so much belief.

The cop went in the direction of where the car was seen with his lights on and I heard another cop car, so maybe, just maybe they got it and Natalie can have her car and her purse back.

The ironic thing about it is, this woman gave me a couch for free, she and her sister are GIVING me one of those huge loft bunk beds with the desk and stuff on it for Brittany.. if someone needed a car, she would have found a way to get them one.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host