I'm pissed!
9:38 a.m. x 2003-08-02

Well, I'm still pretty shaken after what happened with my neighbor's car yesterday but I'll be okay. It's just going to take a little time. As for her, I can't imagine what she's going through. She's staying at her sister's house until they get her locks changed so I can't go check on her either.

To top it all off, my house is not exactly a sty, and yeah the floor needs to be vaccuumed but it isn't anything major.. the carpet is shot so there's not much hope for it but I don't think that's my fault.

Yesterday, the maintenece guy was here (the one that creeps me out) and he goes "Mr Roberts might really like it if you vaccuumed the floor and mopped." Umm excuse me?? If he's woried about bugs, bugs don't eat shreds of paper. I'd like to see one carry a dried bean across the floor. The only bugs I've seen are earwigs and I didn't make it rain or get the baement wet when it did so I don't think a mop or a vaccuum is going to help that much. So, the guy goes "Can I check your vaccuum to see if it works?" I'm like "It's upstairs." and I kinda huffed.. he actually proceeded to go upstairs and try out my vaccuum. Then he comes down and says "It didn't want to pick up." and I said "I told you I had to change the bag." and he was all blaming the landlord saying he was here and it was a mess. Well the only time he's been in here, I had to shut off the vaccuum so I could here him. Would Len like the number to Time Warner so he can ask the guy that installed my cable if I was vaccuuming when he was here? I mean, fuck! I know the vaccuum didn't do the best job because of the bag, but had it not for the neighbor's car being taken, it would have been vaccuumed again with a new bag.

All of this happened after I gave him a bottle of beer I had in the fridge, trying to be nice, even though I can't stand the urkle looking fucker and he gives me the willies.. Then he's one of those people that insults politely. I fucking hate that!

Okay, so after work, I go upstairs to use the bathroom and Ron is finishing up with whatever solitaire game he was playing on the computer, and I come downstairs.. I know this isn't his fault but who better to take it out on.. so I pick up the cap from the bottle of beer that was laying in my hallway and slam it on the desk and in this mocking voice, I said "Oh, your vaccuum doesn't seem to work very good. Mr Roberts would probably like it if you didn't have stuff laying on the floor." and Ron looks at me like what? So I explain it to him and huff off to the couch.

It didn't take him long to decide to go home, but I wish it was that easy for this guy. I'm going to complain to the landlord because he does a shitty job and he shows up drunk all the time.. last time he was here he politely argued that my dad must have died from working too hard because you can't die from being a beer drunk. When I told him that my dad was retired, was pissing at the time he died, and wouldn't take his medicine because it interfered with the beer drinking, the guy high tailed it out the door because I hit a nerve. Well tough shit!

What gets me the most is that he more or less accused me of lying about my vaccuum. Not to mention, I wasn't going to mop my floor when there was a new fridge coming in and he goes "Oh you must be rich" and laughs. Umm no.. actually the fridge that he sold me is shit so my ex-husband bought a new one for the sake of my kids, and last night he bought me a dishwasher so I can keep up with my dishes and have more time to CLEAN MY FLOOR! So how do you like that you nerdy bastard?

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host