just me blabbering again
3:12 p.m. x 2003-11-26

I had this philosophical entry I was going to write and every time I tried I somehow lost my train of thought so I give up.

I went to the store for food for this week aside from Thanksgiving and ended up with a bunch more shit for Thanksgiving on top of it. I wasn't positive if I did still have those yams (I don't eat them any other day than thanksgiving and may have thrown them out) so I bought 3 cans of sweet potatoes. I wanted some dip to go with chips, but then I got to thinking about the spinach dip mix I got a while ago and never made, so I figured I'd just get sour cream and make that. Well, while I was getting the sour cream I noticed that cheese spread stuff in the dairy case so I grabbed that. Then I needed crackers for the cheese spread, so I saw triscuits and thought I'd get those for the spinach dip instead of chips. I haven't seen any veggies here at home that seemed like anything I'd want for thanksgiving dinner so I got frozen corn on the cob (yes, Kim. Corn.)

Well I got my groceries, and I got a couple of these things that had a package of popcorn and a shaker of popcorn cheese for a couple of stocking stuffers. I saw the stockings and they had a bunch more in stock, so I got those.

Then I saw a santa hat with white braids on it, and had to get that for a buck.

I still managed to stay dead on with my budget though. Woohoo! At least I think i did. Did I spend $58 or $74? Better hope it was $58 or I just lied. haha

It was $74. Oh well, so I go back to the drawing board. No big deal. It was for food and that counts for something.

Come Thursday of next week I'll be looking through it to see if I can take anything back though, because... that's me.

To be honest, I could care less about the dinner. I wish we could just skip over tomorrow really fast so I can go shopping.

Okay, so anyway, I was having an awesome day. I thought I was within my budget and a lot of good things have happened (little things) over the last day or so, and I was just on cloud nine. I had Lil Jon and the eastside boyz blaring on my car stereo and I'm just askeet skeetin' along with the song and I go past the street that's 2 streets before where I turn to go into my neighborhood and there's an animal cruelty hspca truck pulling out. No worries, they weren't after me and don't have any reason to be. Still, seeing those words "Animal cruelty" sent me falling off cloud nine so fast that I think I broke a leg. I watch animal cops or whatever that show is and that stuff is so sad but to know it's literally going on in your own neighborhood is really, really sad.

But, I'm over that because at least the hspca went to whereever they were going and dealt with it.

I mopped my floor with my new mop and I was so thrilled that my floor actually got clean on the first mopping. My dishes are almost caught up and all I have to do in the living room and dining room is pick up, but I'm not going to be thorough til tomorrow morning because the kids will just trash it anyway. My stairs got vaccuumed but that's because Ronald busted a light globe all over them 10 minutes after he got home. (Of course it wasn't him. It was the dog or the cats or Kimberley but not him! or so he says.)

So, I need to do my picking up and finish my dishes, clean my counter and my bathroom and I'm all set til tomorrow. Then I can sit down and chat so I can talk to adults with more than half a brain. Yipee!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host