I get to get out of the house! I get to get out of the house! I get to get out of the house!
4:02 p.m. x 2003-11-25

Okay, so I swore up and down I wouldn't hang out with her and that if I ever got around her with one drink in me even, I'd tell her what I really thought (causing her to hate me and ditch me at the bar because it isn't nice). However I'm desperate so Ronda and I are going out to have a drink on Friday. Her kiddo is going to Indiana with his dad and mine are staying with their dad so I finally get a night out that doesn't involve work or groceries. Yes, that's right! Carla is happy not to have to stare at the inside of her house on a Friday night! I only get this about once every 6 months so can you blame me for being thrilled??

I'm going to drive so I'll only have one drink and I'll drink soda til we're ready to leave, because I suspect I know why she wants to go out and if she were to get some drunk and go home with him, I'm not setting myself up for needing a ride home. I'm not totally stupid. But I do have an excuse to go out and someone to go with so it merits a diary entry.

I'm also going christmas shopping that day and I have my list so organized it's pathetic but I am bound and determined to stick to it and not go overboard.

I also got to thinking about something pertaining to Christmas.

It won't do me any good to make Darrell a t-shirt because he doesn't wear them unless he's painting. However, he's always carrying these stupid ripped up plastic grocery bags around with his stuff because he does a lot of on-call work on weekends and needs to have a certian amount of stuff ready at all times. My mom calls it his purse. So, walmart has those tote bags for crafts. I'm going to make Darrell a new purse with a picture of his grandkids on it.

I'm only going to get the kids half of their big Christmas gifts this week, plus their stocking stuffers and stockings to put them in (if I can't find a better deal than $12 each I'm making the stupid stockings myself). That way they'll have something to open from me when we're with my mom in a couple weeks. Then, I'm going to get them a couple more gifts when I'm in Rockford when I'm shopping with my mom (you know I'm bound to shop that weekend... there isn't anything to do in Rockford but shop and eat).

Now, let's see if these plans stick.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host