My Brittany
7:47 p.m. x 2002-12-14

When I start adding to my diary, it looks like I really do it up good! I think I've had this diary for a week and a half and this makes entry number 39.

I guess you could say I get bored when I'm online, eh?

I've been on and off the computer for about 3 hours and in between that time, I've been spending some real serious bonding time with Brittany. She always seems to be the one that's left out because she can do so much for herself, and it leads to her being the 'forgotten one'. I feel guilty for that a lot, so I'm trying to give her some mommy time by herself, as best as I can with Kimberley around. It really was nice to have a little shopping buddy today and she behaves quite well without a brother to tell on and a sister to smother with her pre-mommy skills.

I guess I'm thinking about how fast she's growing up. She turned 6 and it seemed to pass in no time flat. Soon she won't believe in Santa or the Easter Bunny. By the time she loses her teeth (yes, its taking a while longer than I had hoped), she won't even believe in the tooth fairy.

Soon, she'll be needing a bra and wearing make-up. She'll be showing a legitimate interest in boys and she'll start her period. If 6 years already flew by, it won't take long for the next 6 or 8 years to fly by either.

So, with all that said, there's no time like the present to spend with my baby.

I'm off to go wash her hair while she'll still let me in the bathroom with her.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host