No, the walls didn't cave in
2:45 p.m. x 2003-05-04

I know I owe an update but I don't really have a good one.

Yesterday, my mom and I went shopping with the girls, while Joe and Ronald went with Darrell to go fishing. Ronald caught 2 trout and a boot. He's so proud.

They ate at KFC and we ate at Granny's. I didn't get anything too exciting while shopping, only stuff I needed. My mom got me a new curtain for my kitchen and the rods for it, and she got the kids some clothes and toys. I bought pop, hair stuff, some toys for the kids (they were on clearance), cat food, charcoal fluid, and something else but I can't recall what right now. We had a lot of fun. It was nice.

Then today I went to church. I had the urge to go to church so I did. For one thing, I'm pulling my kids out of the church they've been going to and I wanted to be there the first time, but I think I'll keep going back. I have a serious thing against organized religion but it can't hurt me to go. It happens to be the church I grew up in and everyone knows me there so I was the center of attention and I wasn't crazy about it but I think its so cool the way the pastor is. He has this excitement about God and about people that come to his church. Even though I only share about half of his beliefs, I still look up to him for that. Its like a child, really, because he just has this innocence.. I dunno. Anyway, he was the pastor when I was a kid too and back then, the excitement and innocence got on my nerves, so when I was a teenager, he'd come to the house to see why I hadn't been in church and I'd climb out the window and hide from him while my dad would talk to him with his beer hidden on the side of the chair. Holy crap, we were white trash! Oh well, it was nice anyway. My aunt goes there, although she went to a Lutheran church for 40 years, and I sat by her. She invited us out to eat to Dairy Queen afterwards,so I accepted. Next time I'll pay though because i know she doesn't have it to spend and its only fair to give in return. Ya know, they read one of those forwards during Sunday School about how the guy stopped to help the woman with the flat tire, and when she offered to pay, he said to just do good for someone else, so she gives like $400 to a pregnant lady that's waitressing somewhere, etc, etc. and I've read that several times and never got anything out of it but it kinda struck me in a different way today.. maybe because I wasn't reading it as an annoying forward. I dunno.

I don't see myself as getting "churchy" or anything but I think it does my kids more good to go if I go and I really don't feel comfortable at any other church. I've known some of them since I was like 8 years old and I went to that church for 9 years so its like home, ya know?

Anyway, even if I did get "churchy",, I respect everyone here that has their own beliefs and I'd ask the same thing, or I'd tell you to get outta my diary if you don't like it. I think its pretty basic, but no matter what I believe or how I feel, I love you all!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host