ahhh a day off
7:12 p.m. x 2003-08-04

It was nice to have a day off but then, I dunno.. it gets boring at the same time.

Anyway, I didn't do anything exciting today. I cleaned. I made my bed and wiped the counter down good with soft scrub, and vaccuumed and swept, and took this storage container that has been a thorn in my side to the basement. I did about 3 loads of laundry and I'm working on the 4th.. actually it's sitting in the basement but it isn't taking any hurt. I don't care if the clothes are wrinkled and very few of them will be because I buy no-iron stuff. That's what I did today. Joy!

I had tuna on crackers for lunch and I was so full that I couldn't get up off the couch for a half hour. I made cheese pizza from a box for supper. Notbad, but the crust was a bit hard because I was explaining something to the kids and Ronald didn't hear a word I said so I had to shut off the tv and go over it again. I think they get it now though and despite being a bit hard to chew, the pizza wasn't bad.

The weather has been strange today too. It rained and thundered when the sun was shining full force, and now there's little sun but it's raining again with a hot shiny sun and no rain in between. Weird. I'd definitely call this scattered showers. I think we're in for a good one tonight though. I'll be listening to the radio to make sure I don't have to go to the basement. I hope not. The floor is wet from the washer. (Aren't I pathetic? hehe)

Amid all this I got a bad headache and hot flashes but I zapped that with some advil and I'm back full force, even if I don't make any sense or offer anything of value. haha

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host