back from the dentist #2
12:46 p.m. x 2003-12-02

Yeah, so I'm back from the dentist. It didn't take as long as the appointment was even scheduled for, but like he said, he expected the damage in those teeth to be much worse.

They didn't do the impressions. I guess that comes on the 10th. That means that I really might get my 2 front teeth for Christmas.

My nose is numb (although it was worse) and I can feel it running but have a hard time aiming the kleenex. I can drink stuff but I have to concentrate on using my lower jaw for most of it. I haven't tried to eat but I don't know that I could chomp down on anything right now. If you've ever had novacaine in your mouth, toward the front, you know that it feels like your lips are swollen and everything is just thrown off. Because of where I got the shot, the part of my nose that has sensation feels like it's being pricked with a pin.

My teeth themselves aren't bad yet. Maybe a little achy, but I expect it to get worse before long. My nose tickles really bad now so I can't stop sneezing. hmm.. what else? I look better! That's the biggest plus there is. I got 4 filled, none pulled, and I think that will help me to be able ot eat.

I can't wait to get rid of my front teeth though. Yay!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host