is it done yet?
6:00 p.m. x 2002-12-25

6 more hours and that's over with. Bout time, eh?

I enjoyed myself at my mom's. She misunderstood and thought I said I wanted Cole Slaw instead of salad, when truthfully I tell her that the onely cole slaw I like is what she makes to spare her feelings, but I hate Cole Slaw of any kind. Oh well. It was still good. We had ham and pork roast, stuffing, mashed taters and gravy, and corn.

I gave her some dish towels and pot holders, a picture frame, and gave her boyfriend a ceramic rooster.

I got a griddle, a calendar, and a fiber optic light from her, and some lotion and an ornament and this huge wreath from her boyfriend's sister.

The kids got more presents than I can even recall right now and 90% make noise but what are Grandmas for?

It was nice and I value the time with my family, but I'm so glad its over!

Tomorrow life will carry on as usual until the 31st and the 1st, which I have off... then I work Thursday and Friday of that week and I'm off for the weekend, which means I go back to work on my birthday.

Believe it or not, a normal life rocks!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host