ok, let me sit down and explain
9:35 p.m. x 2003-11-29

Okay, so it goes like this... or at least this is my side of the story according to what I've seen and what I've figured out.

Tangy was trying to tease Kim and said something in my public diary about "did they teach you to space your sentences in word racer?" jokingly. I know Tangy's sense of humor and I truly do believe that's all she was doing. She was trying, I assume, to get along with Kim to a certain degree, presumably for my sake.

Kim took it wrong and went off on Tangy so Tangy went off on her and it went back and forth. It was okay at first and I was sitting back laughing about it all, from both of them and I could do that because I wasn't involved even if it was my diary. Meanwhile I attempted to keep some sort of peace on both sides when I would chat with them. That's as involved as I got in it.

So yesterday I went out for the day and I come home and I get this email from Kim. She was saying how she was sorry I was upset and that she saw I took the posting link off my diary. Well I hadn't. I was gone all day and I didn't know anything about it.

So I go in there and there's all these personal insults to Tangy (now maybe implying that Kim didn't have any smarts was a bit personal but it wasn't as bad as picking someone's whole life apart), my post link is gone, and when I tried to access the editing area I couldn't because someone changed my password.

So I thought Tangy did it at first because I didn't recall Kim ever having a password for any of my diaries. I'm the one that knows all the html stuff and I fix her diary, not the other way around so I never gave it out to her but I had given it to Tangy a long time ago. Well, meanwhile, Kim showed me two entries that someone supposedly left in her guestbook. One said something about how she was coming to tell-me-it and people aren't really her friends and so on and so forth. the other one was just something like "Ha! Let's see you post there now."

Well the one thing that jumped out at me was the way coming was spelled in the first one. Coming has 1 M and she doesn't know that and puts in 2. Tangy spells it correctly. Still, I thought there was a chance that maybe Tangy was being a smart ass about that so I gave her the benefit of the doubt.

This morning I figured out how to get the link to post in a public diary and I posted that I didn't care if I got my password back because the diary is closed. Then I contacted Andrew and among other things, asked him to delete the diary.

I then talked to Tangy and she promised me that she didn't do it and I believe her. If I didn't, I wouldn't be sticking up for her.

I hate making accusations when I'm not sure but let's say I've seen with my own eyes that Kim has signed her own guestbook on more than one occasion. I truly believe she tried a password I had for my play diary when it was locked, it worked, so she took the link off and changed the password.

Why? You ask.

Because Kim has seen Tangy and I get into fights over and over and when I'm not talking to Tangy, she's been there for me. I can't say she hasn't done that, but at what cost?

Besides, it doesn't matter how bad we fight, there's a bond between Tangy and I that isn't going to be broken by someone else. I knew by the email I got from Tangy this morning that was totally unrelated to this tell-me-it shit that she wasn't the one that did it and her telling me just confirmed it.

Even if someone else did it, although I don't know who would, I know it wasn't Tangy. The spelling of the guestbook entries confirm that Kim wrote those and I've known for a very long time that she has a habit of signing her own guestbook. I also know that she's been crushing on me forever and I'm not interested. She couldn't take me as a friend with other friends. She wanted to have me all to herself even if it meant tricking me into losing all my other friends. Well it won't work.

True friends don't drag you into something and use your belongings, whether it be a diary, a car, a marker, or anything else, to try to hurt other people and try to keep you from having other friends.

Quote for the day, written by someone other than Tangy: "Oh, Carla. I did. She even acted weird to ME and we haven't been a couple in a while." written in reply to me saying I didn't think she was that desperate to keep me from having Tangy's friendship.

P.S. If you want to post at my public diary you can do it by going here but please keep the fact that you're reading this diary and that you know what's really going on quiet. Shankya!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host