damn firewall
4:47 p.m. x 2002-12-28

I screwed up my computer somehow by setting the firewall to deny my browser so I'm stuck with IE. Oh well. It works.

I made the most beautiful apple pie with crumb topping that you've ever seen and a pudding pie and the ham kabobs. It looks cute but I didn't eat any. I want to make sure I have plenty and I just got a small can of pineapple.

I browned the ham on my new griddle and it turned out perfect. I'm afraid the deviled eggs will either get watery or eaten if I cook them in advance, so those will have to wait til the morning with the rest of the food.

The rest of my menu will be turkey, duck, stuffing, scalloped corn, mashed potatoes, gravy, rolls, and strawberry shortcake. I thought about salad but that will leave me enough leftovers. I don't need anymore than that.

There's not really much else to update that would be different than stuff you read all week, so I will spare you a repeat entry.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host