This is my fucking house and I'll do whatever the fuck I want to in it, thank you!
9:42 p.m. x January 28, 2004

My hands smell like onions, I'm tired, and I'm bored.

I hate it when people that hardly know me tell me what they would do in my situation. For example, I made a comment to someone that I wanted to get new curtains but I wasn't going to put a whole lot of money into them (she was trying to talk me into some high threadcount expensive ones, although I don't know why) and I casually said that with kids and cats around, there was no point in spending so much money on curtains.

I was trying to get a rough idea of how much it would cost me to get them from wal-mart, etc etc...

Anyway... she told me that if it were her house, the kids would be sewing new curtains by hand and that'd stop that ripping stuff up really quick-like, and the cats would be in the snowbank if they climbed her curtains.

My kids don't tear up curtains. I only had 2 sets and they were in good shape, except for 2 year old fingers that saw the "pretties" and had to touch. My cats aren't going any-damn-where and I don't give a flying fuck who likes it.

If it were her house, she could go ahead and do what she wanted. Fact is, it isn't. It's my house!

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host