Respect
5:02 a.m. x February 02, 2004

I'm home from Illinois. I'll give a better update later about the trip, since I haven't been to bed yet.

I just wanted to touch on something I was thinking about.

I think, and others will agree, that I'm a very patient person when it comes to certain aspects of my life, like friends, family, etc. Granted, the family end of it gets the lowest amount of my patience but I've been dealing with them all of my life so they look like they don't get as many chances.

I don't have high expectations of a person, just as long as they can respect me enough to ackowledge that I exist. That's all I ask. Respect. It's a simple thing, really. It doesn't involve demands or serious commitments. All it involves is giving a little thought to my feelings before you open your mouth.

I don't have demands but I don't think I ask for too much when I say that I'm not someone that is so bad that they have to be treated like crap for the sake of someone else.

That's all.

More tomorrow on my trip and the guy that threatened to shit on the other guy at the rest stop.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host