for a friend
4:35 p.m. x 2003-10-08

I wonder if you know that there are people out there, some that you haven't ever met, that really do care. You show appreciation but if you sat down and thought about it, I bet there would be so many people on your mental list that are rooting for you that it would amaze you.

You've made me laugh, you've made me cry (through no fault of your own) and you've made me think.

Your wisdom shows through as if you were someone well beyond your current age. At first, I was intimidated by you because you seemed so much smarter than me, but when we speak you never make me feel lower or lesser than you.

You help me to realize that, although we're very different, we're both human and experience the same things. I don't feel any borders or fine lines when I talk to you. While, as I said, we're very different, you make me realize we're the same in the sense that I never feel less important, less whole, or less special next to you. At the same time, I don't feel greater than you.

For all of this, I thank you.

I love you. Not as a lover, but as my friend.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host