River Pheonix
11:12 p.m. x 2003-10-07

I just spent like two hours reading about River Phoenix. I came across some other site through a search engine when I was trying to find out if Roy is still alive. (Has anyone heard?)

Anyway it listed death dates of celebrities and I ran across River Phoenix's name. I forgot he was even dead. It'll be 10 years on Halloween. I don't know. I wasn't a huge fan or anything. I just found it interesting to read about him. I ran across a picture of him in the coffin and a bunch of other stuff I had no idea about.

I was a freshman in high school when he died and he got a lot of mention in health class when we got to the part of the class where we talked about drugs.

If anyone else is interested, there's a few good links out there. I didn't save any of them but they're easy enough to find.

So, an update on me. I'm still feeling a little gaggy. Overall I'm a lot better. I do feel more awake than I have for a while now so maybe something has been hanging around for a few days and I didn't even know because it was gradual. I know I've been having headaches for days but didn't think anything of it. I figured it was little things like forgetting to eat breakfast or running out of caffeinated soda. So, now that I got over the worst of it I feel better than I have in days, although I'm still sick if that makes any sense.

My little white fluffy furbaby has perched herself on my knee and wants my time so I'm gonna go.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host