Free Computerized Notification
11:00 p.m. x October 07, 2005

I'm tired and I should be in bed. Tomorrow is my short day at work though so I don't have to get out of bed til 10:30 if I don't want to. Nothing new to update on on the homefront. People have been weird at work though... Not my co-workers, but the callers.
I had a woman praising Jesus that we came into her life. I work for a credit card company. That doesn't happen often. Then I had a man threaten suicide because he got declined for a consolidation loan. I notified a team leader and she took it from there, but there's not a lot I can do in the approval process. I put info into a computer and it generates a response. So, I've felt horrible every time someone makes a big issue of needing the loan since and I transfer them to credit anyway. I know it wasn't my fault but I need a little time to get over that one. That happened Tuesday and I still wonder if the guy is okay. I think he just wanted attention or wanted to make me feel guilty. I could tell it in the tone of his voice, but then one never truly knows.
People have just generally been weird otherwise too and I've been crabby. Not a good mix!! I snicker every time someone crabby gets declined and I have no patience for people that I can't hear or understand. And God forbid you cause me to have to wait for a break or call 2 minutes before my shift supposedly ends.
Anyway....
I've been up since 6, and I'm too much of a wimp to last much longer. Plus I just spent 9 hours on a computer and I'm sick of looking at them. My update was a free service and I'm not used to providing free work on a computer anymore. Since I'm not getting paid to be here, I'm going to bed. Goodnight.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host