Dropping in
9:31 p.m. x September 22, 2005

I still exist. Not a lot going on these days. I'm just working myself to death and spending time with my kids. Louie and I broke up but I guess we're still seeing each other. Living together just didn't work out. We're actually basically just fucking to be honest, but I get what I need emotionally a couple days a week, then I go home. No pressure to be a girlfriend. I can just be me.
The kids are growing so fast. Brittany and Ronald turned 7 and 9 this month. We had a little party for them last Sunday. It went well. I spent way too much money but it made them happy. That's what matters. Kimberley will be 4 in November and she thinks she's 40. They all amaze me everyday with something new. Ronald is in 2nd grade and at a 5th grade reading level. Brittany is supposed to get tested for gifted school at some point this year.
I still have the same job. I can work as little or as much as I want, so I was picking up a lot of overtime for a while and getting in about 60 hours a week but I'm getting burned out now so I've cut it down to about 45-50 hours a week and in October I'm taking a week off. My check will suck the next week but that's okay. I need the rest. The plan is to never get out of my pajamas that week but we'll see.
Life is okay for me. Maybe a little too routine but that's fine. I'm too old for dramatic bullshit and I don't miss it.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host