The funny things kids do
7:16 p.m. x 2003-03-29

My child is wandering around the house with a soft taco shell in each hand and part of one sitcking out of her mouth. Funny, the things we wish we had a camera for as parents.

I did my laundry today. Des came with as planned and I had her walk to Family Dollar for more dryer sheets and so the kids could get a $1 toy. Along the way, Brittany shoplifted a lip gloss so I walked her back to the store and made her give it back. All I know is that my mom did it to me when I was a kid and I don't steal (no matter what you may have heard from my hillbilly ex in-laws).

I joined topsites today to get on the 100 top diaries of diaryland thingy. I don't expect to ever rate number one or anything like that. I just thought it would be neat to see my name in lights. Thanks Bree for the inspiration! If I do get a few more hits then that's great too. I don't think you have to do anything special to get the vote to register. I think you just have to show up. Anyway, click it once anyway for good measure. I'll give you a lollipop! (No, not really. You shouldn't take candy from strangers, silly.)

Well, I'm off to debate at parentsplace til sims is done updating.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host