random garbage
10:59 a.m. x October 23, 2004

Pauley wants me to come over today but Ron has the van and I don't know when or if I'm going to get there.
If I get to go, I want to go do something. I don't know what or where but I'm bored and I want to get out and about. I'm getting restless, I guess. Must be hormones. I used to like sitting at home on my ass.
My kids like their new (old) school, but that school doesn't offer advanced classes and they're bored. Ronald's teacher is giving him extra work because he finishes it all too fast, and Brittany said "How come we're not in advanced classes anymore, Mom? I'm bored. It's like being in Kindergarten." It's still early in the year, so if they don't start getting more challenged, I'm going to see if they can get moved to the next grade. Brittany is supposed to be in third grade anyway but she talked too much in Kindergarten and it got her held back. As for Ronald, I'm not sure if he's mentally ready for 2nd grade yet, as far as socializing and so on, but I don't want him to sit idle in school for too long. Boredom is worse for a kid than being behind, in my opinion. I'm going to start halfway homeschooling them again, I think. I had to do that last year with this same school, and maybe I did too much because now it's hurting them in a way, but if they're craving the knowledge, then they need to get it. Period.
I went through this period a week or two ago where I was eating everything in sight, and now I don't feel like eating anything. My stomach turns at the slightest smell and after a while, that gets to a person, but I do have to eat.
I got this lemon ice kool-aid and I made some of it last night. That shit is gross. It wasn't so much the taste, but it made my mouth and throat feel like I had smoked menthol cigarettes. It's been a long time since I've done that, but that cold feeling is something you don't forget. Don't buy that stuff. That's my big advice for the day.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host