There aren't enough hours in a day!
9:10 p.m. x July 16, 2004

I have so much to do, and so little time to do it in. I have to clean my floors, including a wonderful mess of powdered cheese and dry macaroni all over my living room, do general clean-up like dishes, get the kids in bed, get myself clean and ready for tomorrow, then get to bed at a decent hour. Because I missed so much work, between vacation and my bladder infection, I'm scheduled for a double shift tomorrow. It's fair... other people covered for me and deserve time off, but that blows my whole damn day and on my 4 month anniversary no less. Dammit!

I have got to get a different job with benefits and vacation and full time, normal hours. I'm so sick of this crap. I've been looking, but thanks to our wonderful president (sarcasm alert), that's not as easy as it used to be. I lucked out getting the job I did, when I did, but the whole retail scene is getting really old really fast and I want something more... normal. I don't care if I have to clean toilets for 8 hours a day, as long as I know I'll be working a steady 40 hours at a certain scheduled time. I can't do anything with this job. At one time I wanted to try to get full time because I could build my job history and buy a house for myself and my children. It's been over a year, I gave up my other job in hopes of being more available for full time, but because of the economy nobosy's quitting. Not that I blame them. Thing is, nobody's going to give me a loan for a house when I don't have steady income. I might work 10 hours one week and 30 the next, and that doesn't guarantee them their money. I can't say I blame them, I wouldn't loan my money to someone that might not be able to pay me either. I'm just so sick of this. It's not just the double shift thing, although I'm not looking forward to it. Maybe they'll change their minds. I doubt it though.

I have 3 children to support, I don't give them very many unexcused absences, I asked for my vacation like 7 months in advance (I didn't know where I was going back then, I just knew I was), and they give little bratty teenagers that only have car insurance to pay for and that may or may not show up more hours than they give me.

So happy friggin anniversary to me! I'll be too tired to care after 12 hours at work and it really irks me.

Like I said, maybe they'll change their minds. One can only hope.

then x now

x new
x old
x profile
x rings
x about
x disclaimer
x contact
x diva
x host